National Sick Day 2008

By: Edward L. Daley


Are you sick and tired of being ignored by your government? Are you angry about having to pay outrageous gasoline and food prices while your elected representatives consider legislation which, if enacted, will only make matters worse? Do you believe that the environmentalist lobby in Washington DC has hijacked American energy policy? Well here’s an idea that just might interest you.


The following is a copy of a letter of intent to be emailed to every member of Congress on the 13th of July, 2008.



To: U.S. Congress

In protest of the federal government of the United States of America, which has failed utterly in its responsibility to address the energy crisis currently facing our nation, we the undersigned hereby resolve that we will not participate in productive work of any kind, nor will we engage in any monetary transactions for a 24 hour period beginning at 6 a.m. EST on the 14th day of July, 2008.

Furthermore, we will use this time to repeatedly contact the federal Congress and the office of the President for the sole purpose of demanding that our elected officials immediately draft a bill – to be adopted into law no later than the 1st day of September, 2008 – which includes the following provision:

Any and all federal restrictions previously imposed upon any American energy company, which impedes its ability to engage in the exploration, drilling, and refining of domestic oil, are to be suspended immediately, and are to remain suspended until the year 2018


The Undersigned

Please sign this letter by going to the following address.

You can view the original letter at the following address.

Contact information for the U.S. House of Representatives

Contact information for the U.S. Senate

Contact information for the White House

Please share this letter with as many people as possible, including your favorite radio/television talk show hosts, opinion columnists, and YouTubers by directing them to the following address.

Glenn Beck –
Michael Savage –
Rush Limbaugh –
Bob Parks –
Dennis Prager –
Lars Larson –
Bruce Elliott –
G. Gordon Liddy –
David Cholesterol –
Mark Levin –
Larry Elder –
Sharon Hughes –
Al Rantel –
Quinn & Rose –
Howie Carr –
Sean Hannity –
Neal Boortz –
Laura Ingraham –
Jerry Doyle –
Bill Bennett –
Rusty Humphries –
Mike Gallagher –
Dennis Miller –


Edward L. Daley

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.